North Dakota Dual Sensory Project Advisory Committee

This committee is comprised of state agency representatives, parents, provider and advocacy programs, and other specialists in the area of deafness, blindness, and deaf-blindness. The Advisory Committee meets periodically (at least 2 times per year) to discuss the progress, accomplishments, and barriers of the project, and to offer advice and suggestions for project improvement. The Advisory Committee also provides feedback on project activities and evaluation results.

Advisory Committee Members:

Aimee Volk, Vocational Rehabilitation Jonathan Pringle, Helen Keller National Center Dr. Holly Pedersen, Minot State University Dr. Renae Bjorg, University of North Dakota Lanna Slaby, ND Vision Services/School for the Blind Paul Olson, ND Vision Services/School for the Blind Linda Ehlers, ND School for the Deaf/Resource Center Nicole Swartwout, ND School for the Deaf/Resource Center Tracy Vilandre, ND School for the Deaf/Resource Center Superintendent, ND School for the Deaf/DHH Resource Center (TBD) Michele Well, Anne Carlsen Center Angela Villarreal, Anne Carlsen Center Alice Anderson, Anne Carlsen Center Julie Ketterling, Morton-Sioux Special Education Unit Ally Meade, Souris Valley Special Ed Unit Heidi Budeau, James River Special Education Cooperative Michelle Woodcock, ND Department of Public Instruction Lacey Long, Project Director Korie Huettl, Project Staff Kelly Prellwitz, Project Staff and Parent